CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

Dior Split tie – from runway to realway

split-tie

Can Dior Split tie make it from runway to real-way? I am not sure what is the impact, but if the impact is like so great, this will be something to remember. 

Dior always come out with we think it is so ridiculous but it turns out to be so wearable. I want to buy it but do you think it will last? Fashion will not last but USD220 for a tie? Let me think hard, real hard before clicking to ‘add to bag’ button.

I saw this fake version of Dior split tie at one of the most popular shopping web in Malaysia. I wont tell which link or web because I am so not into buying fake stuff or encouraging people to buy one. 

But seriously, can this tie make it to realway? I am waiting for the answer……. 

It is sleek and chic. I just can imagine.

Split tie at eluxury. USD220.00

March 16, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Dress for tudung girl

I was summoned by my dear friend @ sis, Kak Mar FYI, sekarang ni dia single, baru lepas breakup, sorry Kak Mar, saje saya nak tolong promote to help her to choose a dress for her next function with a theme; chic, demure and cheap. This is her first function dress. Just like me, she is so excited!

038

Chic

It is easy to get chic considering my eyes are on fashion 25 hours a day. For me chic means when you put on a dress, its compliment your body not the other way around. Chic means sexy but it doesn’t means that you must look like Britney during any MTV Video awards performances.

You know you chic when at least two or one person complimented your look.

 

Demure

Mar is someone with tudung covering her head. She will never take off her tudung. The problem it is not easy to find a dress that is suitable for tudung clad girl. I hate when someone in tudung but at the same time wearing something that is so revealing like lace dress without full or proper lining. Girls, please cover properly.

Cheap

Cheap is so subjective. My definition of cheap is different from Bill Gates and my Indonesian maid. In this case, cheap is from Mar point of view. Cheap dress that look cheap is easy to find but dress that is cheap also easy to find. Look properly.

The Klein Boutique

065

This is not a very posh looking boutique. No fancy arrangements, no dress to kill or snobbish sales assistant, no deceiving lighting. It is more like a store that is full, pack with glittering dresses and whimsical accessories (Miss Universe crown included). My first impression is it looks like a boutique to cater costume party animals or a heaven for drag queens (glitter, fringe-you get what I mean). But I never let my first judgment stop me from explore Klein.

060

061

068

066

I ask for ‘function dress’ and the sales assistant (kind girl, not snobbish and I guess she wore top and pants from the Klein ‘whimsical’ collection) show me a dress that is so Ah Lian (Ah Lain mean- imagine girl from Petaling Street). I ask her I want something that is elegant and again she show me Ah Lian dress. I ask again “something that is for this girl” while I referring to Mar. She directs me to one of the corner and with a strong Indonesian accent said ‘di bahagian ini ada lagi bang!’

My heart move a bit faster. A row of plain, non- Ah Lian dresses hanging. Ok… maybe not, one or two still Ah-Lian but the dress just fabulous. Simple, glamour and so function appropriate!

 

The dress

I just pick a few dress and ask Mar to try it. Without a word, Mar try the first dress;

0531

This is kind like a long brown dress, with sleeve. It is not too tight, suitable for tudung girl like Mar. Remember; don’t just try only a dress.

0591

058

Mission accomplished. A second when Mar stepped from the fitting room in this black dress, I know this is the one. It is actually a sexy dress, but I pair it with a black inner. If you are not wearing tudung and you don’t want to show your cleavage, you can put on a tube top inside.

The empire cute really compliment her body;make her look slim, tall and can I say statuesque? Like a modern version of Greek goddes, but in a tudung.

FYi, the material of this dress is a bit like jersey with a simple beading details on top.

The most important thing here is Mar is extremely happy with the dress; especially when it cost only RM200 (inner includes) with free alteration!  Cheap, cheap and cheap.

 

Never underestimate, explore and you’ll never know what you can get inside!

062

The Klein Boutique

LG 037, Sg Wang Plaza, Jln Sultan Ismail, 50250 Kuala Lumpur 03-21448862

 

 

March 16, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | , | 2 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.