CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

Sienna Miller for Vogue

Sienna Miller vogue

It is a big boost for my Monday blues to see Sienna Miller on the cover Vogue in red one shoulder Calvin Klein dress. It reminds me of 1990’s when one shoulder is like so big and every designer from Versace in Italy to Sonny Sun in Malaysia comes out with at least a piece of one shoulder. Calvin Klein is the epitome of simple one shoulder. Now it is happening again.

Sienna miller

Left: Alexander Wang plum polyamide dress. Regitze Overgaard for Georg Jensen sterling-silver bracelet. 
Right: Calvin Klein Collection custom azalea silk single-shoulder dress.

Sienna miller vogue 2

Nina Ricci fuchsia silk-satin one-shoulder tunic, leggings, and Swarovski-crystal bead necklace. Pierre Hardy gold water-snake open-toe boots with leather trim.

Sienna miller

Gucci iridescent emerald-and-black crystal-embroidered silk minidress, belt, and leggings. VBH pearl-and-diamond earrings.

June 22, 2009 Posted by | Anna Wintour, Magazine Cover | , | Leave a comment

Top 10 CuteCarry Ida Nerina Best Style

I am really shocked when I read that Ida Nerina probably can’t walk again after she fractured her spine in a freak accident at a condominium in Persiaran Syed Putra. She is talented, skinny, beautiful and stylish!  Her favourite colours is black, red with a dash of white. She knows how to put everything in witout being too busy or overdone. This is some of my favourite Ida Nerina styles:-

No 10

Elegant in black chiffon and silk dress. Crazy about the shoes!

No 9

As elegant as a final contestants of Miss Universe in ballgown ‘swept away’.

No 8

She looks demure in cotton printed tunic. Free and easy.

No 7

She looks extra elegant in black glamour wrap dress.

No 6

Busy ruffles toned down with simple black pant. Brilliant pair!

No 5

Smoking Red with silver Dior saddle. I think the dress is Dior as well!

No 4

Heavy top that ridiculously look good on her. She is in minamal accesory and simple no fuss hair. That is her secret for this amazing urban hobo look.

No. 3

Effortless casual one shoulder top for exclusive afternoon wear.

No. 2

Red-empire dress pair with black cluth. Her main accesory is her equally stylish man.

CUTECARRY PICK FOR IDA’s BEST STYLE

Ida

Black and white. Perfect flowy hair. No-mistake make up. I am Typeless.

June 22, 2009 Posted by | Current issue, Women Fashion | | Leave a comment

Costume trash bag

My knowledge about costume National limited to its casual wear like tees and sneakers and when they design vodka bottle.

But not bags.

I felt so lucky when my instinct told me to not get close to Costume National  bag. My heart just say NO, No, NOT Costume National bag. If I know about this bag before my puberty, I’d probably hate fashion for the rest of my life.

Even I am the richest man in the world, I won’t spend USD1.125 for this Italian leather trash bag.

Even Rachel Zoe tell me it is a trend to carry this rouched bag, I won’t listen.

Drinking too much vodka is bad for your fashion sense.

June 22, 2009 Posted by | Bag | | Leave a comment

Spa behind bars

Where is the hippest place to get spa treatment in town?

Behind bars of course!

 Spa

The prisoners working in the spa have been trained in hairstyling and providing facials. Feedback from our customers has been satisfactory,” said Corporal Rahimah from Women Prison in Kajang who is in charge of the spa.

 The prisoners are specially selected and usually are model prisoners who have about six months left to serve in prison.

Sharp objects like scissors and blades are also under lock and key in a drawer at the warden’s table and the prisoners must obtain permission to use the tools.

“We never had any problems since the spa opened.

“However, we never let our guard down, when the prisoners are using the tools, we keep an eye on them,” said Wan Roziana.

The salon offered wash and cut, hair treatment, straightening and conditioning. It is cheap though, only RM85 to RM165; from body scrub, facial, sauna, massage, milk bath and sinus treatment.

 Yes… I like it. Especially when there are like a bunch of people looking at me when they wash my hair. My say, this is what we can do to help them to communicate with the society so they can prepare to face the real world after the sentence.

 

For more information, contact 03-87364435, fax: 03-8737 2279.

Spa and salon open from 8 to 5.  Better make that call now!

source: The star

June 22, 2009 Posted by | Current issue | Leave a comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.