CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

Manohara and I

It’s valid. Manohara and I are like so in common. If you deduct Daisy and Dewi from the equation, Manohara can actually be my sister!

Heheheh..

These are the reasons why.

 Manohara likes fashion and she embraces it well.  Fan praise and photographed what she’s wearing. Mainstream media and indie bloggers take note on what brand she carried like Birkin and shoes she flaunted like Christian Louboutin!

Myself, on the other hand, like fashion too, and try to embrace fashion with all the resources I had. My friends and some of my dear CuteCarry readers did mentioned how they love the way I dressed (shameless confession!) . Some praise my bag (I can’t afford Birkin!) and my shoes (no Louboutin!)

 But one thing in common is she actually borrowed money to be fashionable. According to report in the affidavit filed by Zainul Rijal Abu Bakar and Abdul Halim Bahari on behalf of Tengku Muhammad Fakhry before Syariah High Court registrar Abu Bakar Abdullah Kutty, he claimed that before he married Manohara, she and her mother Daisy Farajina, had borrowed money from him totaling RM338,500 including a Swiss-made Audemars Piguet watch costing RM174,000.

Tengku Muhammad Fakhry also claimed that throughout their marriage from August 26 2008, Manohara or her mother had borrowed a further sum of RM634,250.

He said they understood the total of RM972,750 was a debt that had to be repaid.

 Oh…Manohara we are so in the same league.

I can’t resist when the newly arrivals just stand still on the racks somewhere in Pavilion KL or KLCC. It is like the bags or shoes are custom made especially for me! But when the cash and the credit are not on my side, I borrow money to get buy that! As simple as that!

The only different is there is no court documents involved because I repay the debt ASAP!

Look… there are no different between me and Manohara.

She and her Audemers Piguet watch costing RM174000. She probably thinks Tengku Fakhry will forget about the expensive watch.

Me and my Guess watch. It costs only RM1000+. I don’t buy this, it is a gift from someone.  

 

Manohara and her Birkin that probably cost USD10K.

Me and my tote. Unfortunately, it is not Birkin!

July 8, 2009 - Posted by | Current issue | ,

12 Comments »

  1. your entry this time is hillarious Bjork..i just can’t stop laughing…:D

    Comment by azzayd | July 8, 2009

  2. Haha…thats really funny bro, u really made me laff :D Oh btw, i have a tote like yours and i bought it in pasar malam for RM10.00 lol (err at least i dun have to use my credit card or even to borrow money ) :D

    Comment by Simply Me | July 9, 2009

  3. Your entry this time is very different from the rest! It is funny, and over the top… no wonder with all the poses! it’s Manohara’s!

    Comment by Lonely in Gorgeous | July 9, 2009

  4. Bro jgn smp u jd ” mak-mak”. Buat wa gelak tgk yr pose

    Comment by Malaysian | July 10, 2009

  5. OMG..OMG..!!!

    Comment by Reina | July 14, 2009

  6. Damn funny!….*lol*

    Comment by DWIS | July 14, 2009

  7. i like the high registrar abu bakar bin abdullah kutty

    Comment by mazuri | August 14, 2009

  8. abu bakar abdullah kutty it is my father . who belive me that abu bakar is my father?

    Comment by fariha | August 14, 2009

  9. tahu tak abu bakar abdullah tu kan boleh selesikan all masalah berkaitan dengan syariah tau.

    Comment by bazli | August 14, 2009

  10. ekekekke… lawak gilos….

    Comment by Anonymous | September 4, 2009

  11. mano yg sbar aja mnghadapi smuanya.from makassar

    Comment by fia | December 24, 2009

  12. y0u cann0t play with your c00ment…because it’s s0 danger!!

    Comment by sya asha | August 11, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

