CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

ADIDAS BALANCE TOTE

At one phase as a young adult, I used to spend a lot of time online. Not for researching or to find something knowledgeable but updating blog (I do not have any that time) but to chat. Chatting on line is the place where I just can be whatever I want to be. I can say anything from claiming (or lying) that I am a runway models to heir for a small empire in Asia called ‘Durian’ (I feel so stupid now).

Chatting with peoples from different culture and nationality open my mind. I am being too typical anymore. Not again I think all British hate hot and spicy food because when I ask ‘what is your favourite food’ to Londoner, most of them said Indian food! I am really wrong because I think all American support war while the truth is 80% of them (the chatters) told me that they are not happy about Vietnam War and Iraq invention. I am not the only one who thinks typical. It always happened especially when I introduce myself as an Asian Asia guy and some ask me about how to say hello in mandarin because they think I am Chinese. I told them, it’s not only Chinese in Asia; they are like million other races in Asian.

What is you think when I said ADIDAS bag? Typically some of us think duffel with tonal tree stripes that suit only a very sporty man and women. Or a bulky back pack with big huge compartment for bottle of water. I don’t blame you but I blame the ad. Adidas typical campaign mostly feature very lean, sporty sweaty women in Adidas that gives us an impression or think she will be in tracksuit and sneakers to wedding and her ‘lingerie’ is sport bra and boxer. Some of them look like Miss Jay Alexander from America Next Top Model (he is strong, model figure lady too!).

Stop being typical because you’ll be surprise that this simple polyester micro fiber/ PU leather ‘Balance tote’ is from Adidas. More like CK than Adidas. I just love the two tone black from different material combine on the front of the tote. It helps to enhance the feature without any other details that probably cause permanent glitches to the tote. Extra point for including that pink FreshPAK anti-microbial lining.

The tote doesn’t look like mini duffel like some sport tote. If you own that type of tote, leave it at home. Just like its name, Balance tote is something that you can carry to gym or too mall. Somebody should tell ‘Adidas strong campaign girl’ that there are beautiful and carrying this ultra sleek tote make them look extra fabulous but still in a very sporty way.

Typical Sporty Girl can look pretty and irresistible too. No doubt about it. Adidas Balance tote at ebags.com for USD70.00

September 17, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

