CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

ELLE KATE WASABI LUNCH BAG

Image from aboutsushi.net

Image from aboutsushi.net

 

 I love sushi. Not only it taste fresh but I feel really trendy when I dip the unagi (eel) sushi into the soy sauce with a bit of wasabi. Its kind like exciting  in sushi restaurant. I can take everything from the conveyer belt. For those who not really familiar with Japanese conveyer restaurant or (‘Kaiten Zushi) is where sushi in colourful plates are placed on rotating conveyer belt that winds through the restaurant and past almost every seat plates. We can pick our selection and final bill is based on the colour of the plates.  A creative way to serve people and what a creative way to make me eat more than I can imagine and spend my money without I realising it. It’s like I become colour blind when I  can’t differentiate the colour of the plates (which will make me like What?!!!! when the bill come). Maybe because the exquisite taste of sushi.

Never do sushi without wasabi. I have quite an experience with wasabi. Mistakenly assume wasabi is mild, like some kind of tomato ketchup or mustard, I dip the sushi into wasabi paste, and I mean a HUGE PORTION of wasabi for a small piece of sushi. Then the strong  flavour attacked my nasal passage and feel like choking. Tears rolling from my eyes. The rest is history!

 

Now, I love my sushi with wasabi but very careful with it. Don’t want to mess with the green thing anymore. But, Elle Kate lunch bag come in erm.. green wasabi is something is not dangerous and it’s look cute and wearable. I am not going to buy this  because I don’t bring lunch to work or play (except at one time I obsessed with detox and eat nothing but tomatoes salad- tell you more about it in future entry).  The lunch box has very unique feature like drawstring closure; like a traditional Japanese rice container that I’ve seen in my late grandma Japanese series, Oshin.  Kate is made from 100% Nylon and the interior thermal interior is water and stain resistant and can be easily wiped so you don’t really have to worry about the cleaning thing. I can imagine Gwen Stefani carry this for a lunch picnic with Gavin and their two adorable boys, Kingston and Zuma. A not so conventional lunch box for not so conventional ladies like Gwen or maybe you.

Kate Wasabi Lunch bag for USD27.95 @ebags.com

September 20, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

