CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

COACH VARICK MESSENGER

I spotted my friend proudly sling her new Coach Messenger bag in signature print which is very recognizable. She (and almost everyone) knows that I like bag so the first sentence that came out from her mouth is ‘do you like my bag?’ My answer is YES and it’s a true, sincere YES. It is not like the ‘YES’ at a wedding reception. The bride is in yellow couture dress . I said to myself slowly “Pity bride! But the bride think I say “Pretty bride!”. She looks at me  and asked ‘Do I look pretty in this dress?’. She smiling but I barely see the glowing because of the Kabuki-style make-up. This is a her wedding day and no way I am going to tell her that she looks very huge in that dress and that fake eyelashes make her look like  Big Bird from Sesame Street. 

Big Bird with First Lady Nixon image from Wikipedia.com

Big Bird with First Lady Nixon image from Wikipedia.com

 

Back to Coach Messenger. Frankly I am a tote person rather than messenger. I have a few messenger but eventually the messenger became ‘a large oversized man clutch’ when I take off the strap. But I am quite impressed with Coach Messenger. Especially from  Varick  Map bag collection. Very flexible and fun. It looks a bit like school boy bag but sometimes we need a bit of young element so we look and feel young. Available in few colours but my favourite is bright marine (blue).  This is what we called ‘stylish street bag’. Very relax and kind of effortless, you can carry it without any justification in life because the best treatment is fun. Bring back the fun (that once you had) with Coach for USD248.00 @ coach.com.

p.s: to my freind, the bride, if you read this, you know  I’ll do anything not to spoil your wedding day. Somebody told me you burn your wedding photos. I hope you also burn the make up artist and amputate the designer of that hideous ‘couture’ dress. But believe me, your hubby is a great person; like he let you use his VISA and pay your bills.

 

 

 

 

 

 

September 21, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

