CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

PINK BAG

I don’t know what happened to me lately.  My new name is Lazy, Procrastinate, Uninspired and Ignore “The Law of Attraction” I blamed my long festive holidays and eating too much during the ‘free period’. The major symptoms is I ‘ditch my blog’ for like million weeks. Everyday I promised my self to post an entry but this is to no avail. I should start focusing on writing instead of laughing when girls in America Next Top Model crying when the trained stylist on earth cut their hair or reading endless blogs and comments about Obama, Sarah Palin and the grey haired guy who wish to stay in White House.  This is not me!

 

The worst thing that happened to me is I like losing my appetite for bags! Oh… I never felt this way before. I wonder why, why and why. To search for answer, I took a walking therapy session at high end mall near my place. Passing by Gucci, I feel nothing. Prada does not affect my heartbeat and the word SALE seems so uninviting. I passed so many boutiques and outlet stores, but almost all bags seemed ugly. That is until I passed Thomas Pink.

 

For those who don’t know, Thomas Pink is a brand originally from London. Founded by Irish brothers; James, Peter and John Mullen in 1984, the business grow from just a shop in Chelsea, London to shops all over the world. For bagholic, you will be quite disappointed because I don’t think they sell bags. Thomas Pink is famous for its clean white shirt. Most of the shirt is cut to perfection with understated sophistication. My favourite is their slim fit collection. I ‘do them’ anytime!

 

But there are no bags and what the hell am I doing here? It is because this Pink, cute and word Pink on it. It is Pink Bag by Thomas Pink. I am not really in pink bag but this pink an acceptable pink. It doesn’t look like my niece cheap pink bag. I carry Pink Bag for the first time with my black TopMan shirt to work and it get quite an amount of attention. Some of them say it is cute, a tote they really want to carry and some of them say who is Thomas Pink?

 

Ok… maybe Thomas Pink is not really famous on this part of the world but that doesn’t mean they failed to offer something spectacular. Except from it doesn’t have any zipper closure, this bag is something that is you should consider. The colour, the famous “Thomas Pink Jermyn Street”; (the street that is notable for fine shirt and the location of Thomas Pink store opened in 1989) just enough to tell everyone you carry something not so ordinary. . Did I tell you that you Pink Bag are free? Yes, if you purchase the Thomas lady shirt. If purchasing the idea of purchasing lady shirt just to get this bag is not you idea, you can get Pink Bag only at around USD20.

 

Visit Thomaspink.com for store locator near you.

 

Thank you Thomas Pink, you put me back on track. The Pink Bag is like a medicine or booster that brought back my appetite for bags. I am ready to shop darling. 

 

HELLO SALE, BYE BYE MONEY!  

October 16, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

