CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

Partying Weekend

It’s been a very busy weekend for me. I am not busy working but busy going out! On Friday night I am in a formal function which I am wearing my bright designer batik shirt that gain a lot of attention and it end around midnight so I slept around 2. The very next Saturday night I went out for a dinner at a so called exclusive Thai restaurant chain but the food just ‘yuck, it makes me wanna puke’, followed by a midnight slot of Bedtime Stories staring Adam Sandler. Quite funny though! I can only sleep at 7 am but not because of Adam but because of teh tarik after the movie. I shouldn’t take caffeine after 4!

009

Maybe because of lack of sleep I ate like a polar bear in summer on my friend Nur birthday at Shangri-La KL. She celebrates her 24th birthday so as a ‘thoughtful’ and ‘concerned’ friend I bought her yellow Puma shopper canvas bag. I know she really love Coach (she proudly parade her new Coach Ergo at the party). But well you know Nur, according to some intellectual, 2009 will be quite tough so I must be thrifty so I can only afford Puma shopper that cost only around USD30! Actually the actual price is around USD15, I bought the bag after it is on 50% less. Here are some of the snaps from the party.

-Not to outshine but to impress. SUB Zero front-pleated shirt, Padini slack, Primavera velvet leather shoes

My dress code:-Not to outshine but to impress. SUB Zero front-pleated shirt, Padini slack, Primavera velvet leather shoes

Puan Sri Datin Seri Khadijah with my cousin Ekin who carrying a red Guess tote

Puan Sri Datin Seri Khadijah with my cousin Ekin who carrying a red Guess tote

They just love singing

They just love singing

Nur, me with cute little Zarif and Shaz

Nur, me with cute little Zarif and Shaz

Eating like a polar bear is not the only thing I did during the birthday. I also did some bag watching. I spotted Datin Nurul gracefully carry her new Marc Jacobs Stam that she bought in Singapore and my friend Shaz with her new black Gucci medium Indy leather also from Singapore! I just love the smell of new Gucci! I am not sure what happened, is it Singapore purchase day? I am not in a position to comment more on Singapore because I don’t want to ‘spoil the diplomatic ties’ but why so many bags bought from Singapore in one function? Did I tell you Nur new Ergo also from Singapore?

Well, maybe the reason is because of the holiday mood. The ladies went to Singapore for a holiday and according to my own experienced, the shopping mood during holiday season is like 200 percent. Plus I’ve been to Singapore for a few times and I must agree it is quite a nice place to shop and I just love murtabak Singapore!

046

If you don’t want to travel to Singapore like all the above ladies and you want to have a smaller version of Gucci Indy bag like Shaz, go to Saks, for only USD1395.00.

January 5, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

