CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

The Kitty Story

Kitty and teriyaki

Kitty and teriyaki

Something struck me last night and it happened on a ground floor of my apartment building. It is about a cat, or a kitten to be exact. I don’t know where it comes from but this little thing screaming and want to follow me. I can see from the way she acts, she must be hungry so I feed her with my canned fish teriyaki . The teriyaki should be my dinner but I felt so relieve and ‘something’ when I can shared the teriyaki fish with this kitten.

For your info, I am not easily touched. I didn’t cry when I watched Titanic and felt nothing when my favourite contestant is eliminated from Malaysian Idol or America Next Top Model. But this kitty really kind like make me thinking. There are so many people out there like kitty. They are hungry; not because they trying to be like Victoria Beckham but they don’t have any money to buy food. I read somewhere about a shoplifting mother was sentenced two day jailed and fine. The reason for her act is she must feed her children and eight younger siblings but she doesn’t have enough fund. She had recently lost her job when the factory she worked in closed down.

This is the harsh reality of current economic situation. I am a bit depressed last year when I saw someone carrying an oversized man Birkin because the bag should be mine but the depressed mom steals food to feed her family. It is something for us to think about. I don’t mean we should stop buying expensive thing but at the same time we should do our part to help the needy. When you really want to help, you’ll find way to help.

coach-legacy

If you have the fund, it is nothing can stop you from getting this Coach Legacy Crocodile Medium duffle. Cost at USD12000, it is like a King in a world of Coach.

January 6, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

