CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

Black Chinese New Year Eve Dinner

It is totally fashion mishap! I am shivering on my way to my friend Chinese New Year eve family dinner.  There are like thousand scenes on my mind. One of it is Pizza Hut commercial, the one with fussy Chinese mother in law and Indian daughter in law. Only this is a guest in a chinese dinner family version.

1381

 What am I thinking? Black on Chinese New Year eve dinner? Black means bad luck to Chinese and as a guest and not a drop of Chinese blood in my body, here I am “the ever daydream fashion bloggers in black Zara top and velvet jeans with white fedora!”

But like the Pizza Hut commercial, everyone happy . No one ever say anything about my black top and some of the family members even in their black attire. But I promise myself to wear red next year …

I can’t stop eating…

before the dinner, a quick snap

before the dinner, a quick snap

 

 

 

yee sang time

yee sang time

Food, food and food

Food, food and food

Fusion dinner, satay and beriani

Fusion dinner, satay and beriani

Look at the oranges

Look at the oranges

 Thanks for inviting me and I really enjoy every moments of the dinner…

Finally, black choc cake..

Finally, black choc cake..

 

 

 

 

 

January 26, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

1 Comment »

  1. Black is fine… people are not so taboo anymore about it.

    P/s: Think you look cool with your hats!

    Comment by cmate | January 27, 2009


Leave a Reply

