CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

Y3 Logo Shopper

If I conduct a survey, what is the top 10 designer in Malaysia, I am pretty sure Yohji Yamamoto is not on the list. Not because Yohji failed to come out with great design because it is not easily available in Malaysia, therefore it is not a household name in Malaysia. Not YET

Y3 is a genius marriage between Yohji and an athletic giant Adidas.

y3-bag

If I ever sling this statement Y3 shopper, I am not sure if I can get as much attention compared to if I carry Gucci or Prada if I am in a pedestrian crowd!  But it is a big matter if people don’t know what are we carrying?

The answer is NO considered it is a stylish in sporty category bag. The adjustable strap make it is an easy for a sleek messenger or an easy to carry satchel. Plus, the colour is classic and can be easily blend with almost any of our track, tees or jeans. The tall shape is practical to carry our sport essentials to chemicals book!

The answer is YES because if I fork out USD195 (well, it is not really expensive, but still!!), of course I want people to know I am carrying something from designer line with a price tag that I can be proud of!

Y3 bag at eluxury.

 Here are some of the Y3 worth seeing. It is nothing like Adidas but if you are willing to spend money on designer line sport attire, so you are ready to sweat on that treadmill to lost that extra tyre! (Used this when you feel like skipping your gym session today).

y3-shirt

y3-sneakers

February 27, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

