CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

Chic Recessionista – Factory Outlet Shop at IOI Mall, Puchong.

Look at my below pic. Do not focus on my smile, I know it is so amazing, sweet, addictive, photogenic, edgy etc (so perasan!!) but focus on what written on the back. “Wendy Pack RM6.99”. Yes.. I am turning into chic recessionista!

0791

  

Tapi ini bukanlah pasal makanan tetapi pasal pakaian.

What is chic recessionista? It is a term used in a fashion world where we still can be chic even in recession period. 

Di dalam keadaan ekonomi yang tidak berapa sihat ni, adalah menjadi tanggungjawab kita untuk terus berbelanja. Yes.. keep on buying! It is like how we, the fashionistas and stylistas help to improve our country money chart!

But, we must know how to spend it. It is useless if you pose with Zara jacket in a friend birthday party but end up eating like a pig because you don’t have cash to buy food the very next day! I used to be in that state, but now not anymore!(kind of!)

My recessionista principle is to be careful and pick only something that is worth buying. I can’t live without buying. It is almost impossible for me not to buy!

076

As a recessionista, there is no best place to go than Factory Outlet Shop (FOS). This is a place where you can get cheap, quality, original wear.  This time, the FOS is at IOI Mall, Puchong. I can’t believe what inside!

It is a nice Italian cotton Tombolini cotton shirt. Buy one free one!

093

I must agree sometimes the most frustrating thing when shopping in a factory outlet (especially for skinny guy like me) is the size. The wear is so gigantic. L, XL. As an S person, to get something S is like so magical.

2 Tombolini stripe cotton shirts at RM50. You do the math… it is only freaking RM25 per piece!

I choose brown and white.

086081

The best feature about the shirt is the details. The print on the sleeves and collar look a bit like Paul Smith shirt; just this is only RM25, I repeat RM25!

092

The special cufflink; another not so ordinary feature.

090

This is why you never miss FOS on your next malls hopping. You’ll never know what you gonna get. The trick is to act like an auditor, only this is a recessionista auditor, not that quite boring financial auditor. Browse the racks, check on details, try it, and compare the price. If you have any doubt to buy or not to buy, spend at least half an hour inside the store before you leave. The half an hour period will give you chance to think whether to buy or not to buy. Sound complicated? Keep it easy. Think it my way. If it is suitable, enough cash or card, and  it is cheap  the solution is to buy it before we end up thinking about it before going to sleep that night!

 

 

 

March 23, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I am no longer sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic. I must spend a while finding out more or working out more. Thank you for fantastic info I used to be looking for this info for my mission.

    Comment by baju batik | July 31, 2013


Leave a Reply

