CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

Gucci Twirl

Don’t you want the most luxurious G around your wrist?

I am on for it. Except I have to make sure I clear my card outstanding before I can even think of touching it. But if someone would like to surprise me with the Gucci twirl, I am the happiest person on earth!

If I ever had this, I will flaunt my hand over and over again, like ‘mami jarums’ showing off the gold bracelets. Now, all I can do is to imagine. Ask, believe and received!

At Gucci

Or Amazon

March 26, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | | Leave a comment

Faizal Tahir new do

My best style awards (Reality Star Category) goes to Faizal Tahir and Nita.

faizal-tahir-n-nita

They really understand the YSL quote ‘fashion come and goes, style remains forever’.

They reinvent their look. Faizal Tahir from long hair to short, while Nita vice versa.

Faizal looks fresh and vibrant. The short hair defines his face, with a bit of layering on the front. For those who are trying to go for short do, this cut is something that you can think of. Interestingly, I think his hair is suit both sex!

Faizal is one of the best dressed male artist in Malaysia. The first Malaysian artist to wear Dior officially on the red carpet. Those who get Dior approval he is definitely has some good style DNA.

Memang sukalah rambut pendek Faizal.

faizal2

Faizal Tahir

CuteCarry ‘heart’ Faizal Tahir style! Hidup Superman!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my pic circa last year!

 

March 26, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | , | 1 Comment

Secretary Week with Siti Nurhaliza and Kris Dayanti

Thanks to Lia (love your Paris Hilton bag) from Quality Hotel for this info.

The besties are back. BFF Siti and Kris Dayanti will rock you.  Maybe ‘rock’ is not a proper word, I mean will sing almost together again. I mean almost!

Siti is so synonym with Quality. As far as I can remember, if it is Quality Hotel Secretary Week, I will imagine Siti. She is a crowd magnet. She will perform 10 of her beautiful songs on 22 April at Pusat Pameran Dan Konvensyen Matrade, Kuala Lumpur.

The day before, on 21 April, Kris Dayanti ( dengan bulu mata palsunya) will mesmerize you at the very same stage.

I told you… they almost sing together….for ticket, call (603) 2693 9233

I wish all the best.

Siti, PLEASE, PLEASE remove the shower cap. You remind me of Alicia Key in You don’t know my name video. She wore quite similar cap too. The thing is, in the video Alicia wore the cap as a waitress. CLICK HERE!!!!

Siti, you are definitely not waitress. Take that freakin shower cap OFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

I am very confused here. What is Siti trying to be? The jacket is just genuis, the costume necklace just superb, but the shower cap? I know it is kind like trend, some people look cool with that, but not this time!!

Jangan marah ye Siti, saya cakap ikhlas ye. Muka you nampak temban buat cam tu. Tapi saya suka Siti punya jacket.. perfect for your body.

*Siti images from budiey

March 26, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | , | 2 Comments