CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

DILEMMA AND DRAMA

057Today is one of the most unproductive days in my life. I just look at the computer screen after receiving an offer. I wash my face and self snapping…..

 066

Dilemma leads to unhappiness. According to Law of Attraction, when we are not happy, do something that you like. So I choose to eat!  Yes ladies, gay and gentlemen, EAT.. I choose those delicious low fat crispy popiah. I ate 3 big crispy popiahs for lunch! My friend ate the rest one.  

Being an active person (I am!), a day without job complete is like a day without a deodorant. You still can live but you won’t feel comfortable and smelly! I don’t feel good. Short… I am  in dilemma. This is what happened when you are quite well known for doing something and subsequently get recognized. But the most important thing here is me, myself and people that I care and love. I am happy now and I wish no one could take that from me.  

Happiness is varies; like some will think Oakley sunglasses is cool but I think that shade are so like cheap typical kampung style. I prefer Dior or Gucci or even Rayban! For those who like Oakley, please forgive me. As I told; me and you are different!

I can’t ask you to do something that you don’t like and vice versa.

This is happening to me now.  I got a new offer. Some of my friends say go for it. It is an honour to me to be recognized.  They said it is not something that anyone can do.

But I am so happy with what I am doing now.

With my current job (full time + fashion blogger) I can hang out with my super stylish friends at mamak or Starbucks, go shopping for latest CHEAP designer items,  hang out with celebrities, get invited to premiere, walk on the red carpet(sort of) in glamorous event, do my hair at salon and have my mani and pedi before the event, etc etc.

ALL THE ABOVE  IS SOMETHING THAT I LONGING FOR SINCE MY FIRST VOGUE READING!  Thanks to what I am currently doing, it is a reality!

But if I accept the “so called recognition offer”, could I hang out with my super stylish friends at mamak or StarBucks , go shopping for latest CHEAP designer items,  hang out with celebrities, get invited to premiere, walk on the red carpet(sort of) in glamorous event, do my hair at my trusted salon and have my mani and pedi before the event, etc etc.

 The USD 15 million question, do I have time to blog on almost a daily basis?

The USD435 million question, could I maintain my productive blog hits?

The PRICELESS question, could I keep my avid blog readers that wrote to me and said how much they love me, adore me, want to be my friends or want me to be their boyfriend when I only blog once a week?

But what if the offer comes with clothing allowance…

DILEMMA TURNS DRAMA

June 24, 2009 - Posted by | "Myself"

5 Comments »

  1. That sounds like a great offer..but if acceding to the offer leads to you losing the stuffs u love to do…then forget it.

    Comment by azzayd | June 24, 2009

  2. oooopssss….did u say clothing allowance?…hmm…argh..erm….AHHA!!

    think deeply buddy…it all depends on what u want in life.

    Comment by azzayd | June 24, 2009

  3. hahaha.. that clothing allowance is just what I am thinking lah. Not really happening. well. tak tau lah.
    I am thinking hard…

    Comment by cutecarry | June 25, 2009

  4. yes..sometimes it is hard when we losing something that we love. Tapi mesti ada hikmah.. tak tau lah

    Comment by cutecarry | June 25, 2009

  5. alamaks this is indeed very big. all i can say…try to weight it. if career comes first then go for it but if vice-versa then just stay put. but looking at your age i dare say its a once in a lifetime opportunity. to gain some you may have to let go some. am sure there are means and ways to go bout it (if u decided to pursue la kann). anyway rest assured you will always have us at hello

    Comment by kuchai | July 2, 2009


Leave a Reply

