CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

Manohara and I

It’s valid. Manohara and I are like so in common. If you deduct Daisy and Dewi from the equation, Manohara can actually be my sister!

Heheheh..

These are the reasons why.

 Manohara likes fashion and she embraces it well.  Fan praise and photographed what she’s wearing. Mainstream media and indie bloggers take note on what brand she carried like Birkin and shoes she flaunted like Christian Louboutin!

Myself, on the other hand, like fashion too, and try to embrace fashion with all the resources I had. My friends and some of my dear CuteCarry readers did mentioned how they love the way I dressed (shameless confession!) . Some praise my bag (I can’t afford Birkin!) and my shoes (no Louboutin!)

 But one thing in common is she actually borrowed money to be fashionable. According to report in the affidavit filed by Zainul Rijal Abu Bakar and Abdul Halim Bahari on behalf of Tengku Muhammad Fakhry before Syariah High Court registrar Abu Bakar Abdullah Kutty, he claimed that before he married Manohara, she and her mother Daisy Farajina, had borrowed money from him totaling RM338,500 including a Swiss-made Audemars Piguet watch costing RM174,000.

Tengku Muhammad Fakhry also claimed that throughout their marriage from August 26 2008, Manohara or her mother had borrowed a further sum of RM634,250.

He said they understood the total of RM972,750 was a debt that had to be repaid.

 Oh…Manohara we are so in the same league.

I can’t resist when the newly arrivals just stand still on the racks somewhere in Pavilion KL or KLCC. It is like the bags or shoes are custom made especially for me! But when the cash and the credit are not on my side, I borrow money to get buy that! As simple as that!

The only different is there is no court documents involved because I repay the debt ASAP!

Look… there are no different between me and Manohara.

She and her Audemers Piguet watch costing RM174000. She probably thinks Tengku Fakhry will forget about the expensive watch.

Me and my Guess watch. It costs only RM1000+. I don’t buy this, it is a gift from someone.  

 

Manohara and her Birkin that probably cost USD10K.

Me and my tote. Unfortunately, it is not Birkin!

July 8, 2009 Posted by | Current issue | , | 12 Comments

Vogue September issue

 The September issue, the edition of “queen of the year” for Vogue publications finally closed it curtains. With only slightly over 400 pages, it is far smaller than 727 pages in September 2007. But according to Vogue publisher, Tom Florio “We’re a profitable book, not as profitable as we were in 2007, but very profitable.”

But Elle, the closest rival for Vogue leading in ad accounts. This is the first time in 2009!

Orait, to all Anna supporters out there, don’t panic. She stills the best. Let just blame the current economic situation, people spending habit and erm… designers refuse to spend on more advertising because people don’t want to spend. It’s all related!

It is not easy to get 400++ pages during this hard time. Praise to Anna. She works hard while in her shades ,Fendi fur coat and that iconic hair!

She is my inspirations.

For the 50th thousand times, I say this again and again. When I grow up, I want to be Anna Wintour.  

Please, Please, I beg you to watch this Vogue September issue trailer HD

July 8, 2009 Posted by | Current issue | | Leave a comment

Fetish for Gucci boots

My ultimate wishlist.

Gucci boot!

My friend told me, her Japanese friends will laughed like crazy whenever they saw someone wearing boot in hot tropical Malaysia because they think boot only suitable in cool climate.

Noted. I will be not wearing boot during sunny day. I will only in boot when I am in freezing Malaysian air-conditioned room!

If only, read. If only I can get these delicious boots from Gucci. Italian leather lace-up boot with embossed logo script and side zip closure. I am craving now. USD795

Rich leather with elastic side gores and signature web heel. I am hungry for it. USD625.

Luxe Italian leather with side buckles and shearling lining. I am starving! USD995

July 8, 2009 Posted by | Shoes | | 3 Comments

Michael Jackson the best daddy ever

I never bought his record and I never knew this girl. But I watched this over and over again.

But this is truly touching.

Michael Jackson’s daughter Paris, speaks at MJ memorial service.

July 8, 2009 Posted by | Current issue | , | Leave a comment