CuteCarry

Confession of an Asian StyleHolic

Max Mara @ Pavilion KL

When it comes to fashion, Malaysian is a recession proof society. That is what people in Max Mara are thinking! I believe they have a strategic and stylish thinking because the items at Max Mara are very wearable, elegant. Italian and something that you can pass to your grandchildren.

The biggest Max Mara boutique in South East Asia. This is bigger than Singapore, Thailand etc. Bigger is NOT always better, if you know what I mean, but this biggest is on the better side, believe me!

I must say, you must at least get something, it is worth it. It is not too pricey, relatively affordable in its class.

Max Mara is located at Couture Level, Pavilion. Call 03-2118 8888

Max Mara images from shopstyle

April 1, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | | Leave a comment

Uptown Shah Alam @ Seksyen 24

Saya rasa saya tidak akan terhegeh-hegeh menempah tiket Air Asia untuk ke Bangkok jika tempat membeli belak seperti Shah Alam Uptown diperluaskan lagi!

025

Ya saya amat bersetuju jika digalakkan pasar malam seperti ini kerana ia bukanlah macam pasar malam yang biasa saya lihat.

I am not being snobbish, but you won’t catch me dead buying my wear from typical pasar malam. It is just not my style. Most of the tees, shirts or jeans from pasar malam that I saw are like so not my radar. Most of it looks really cheap (and surprisingly it is not that cheap!).

Thank to my friend, Jamal to drive me to this cool night market!

But I must agree that the best night market is Shah Alam Uptown Market Seksyen 24. It has the stuff that I relatively can buy-means it is stylish, it is cheap and it is like my favourite Chatchuchak in Bangkok. Probably the organizer want to create an ambience that is so hectic, cheap and happening like Bangkok!

 From my observation, the stuffs in Uptown were mostly from Thailand. Of course, there’s a lot of fake designer items, but please don’t buy them!

Don’t forget to check the bundles, you can get a good deal here and a stall that sell army inspired wear. Guys, you will get something that you like here.

Shopping without munching in between is like almost impossible. Ask any Malaysian and they will agree with me and with that there’s an interesting makan stalls in Uptown Shah Alam.

Plus they have live performances!

Shah Alam Uptown is open every night from around 9 onwards.

See my snaps!

021

022

024

020

Just don’t forget to bargain!

Plus they sell cars too!!!!!!!!!!!!

To know more, ring Majlis Bandaraya Shah Alam at 03 – 5510 5811.

Enjoy.

 

April 1, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | | 9 Comments